Invicta FC 33 preview

Invicta Fighting Championships today announced that the three-fight Invicta FC 33 preliminary card will stream live on their Facebook page, as well as UFC FIGHT PASS – the exclusive home for Invicta FC.

The prelim action kicks off from the Scottish Rite Temple in Kansas City om Saturday 15th December, with the professional debuts of flyweights Chantel Coates (0-0) and Ashlynn Kleinbeck (0-0), followed by 22-year-old atomweight Ashley Medina (0-1) versus Canadian newcomer Anastasia Nikolakakos (2-0), and capped off by a bantamweight battle between returning Sarah “Chucky” Kleczka (2-1) and Brittney “Bombshell” Victoria (2-0), who makes her first appearance for the promotion.

Following the conclusion of the prelims, fans watching on Facebook can switch over to UFC FIGHT PASS for the Invicta FC 33 main card, featuring five fights headlined by an atomweight title rematch between champion Jinh Yu Frey (7-4) and Finnish challenger Minna “Brutsku” Grusander (6-2).

Last week, Invicta also announced a change to the Invicta FC 33 fight card, with 19-year-old Kay Hansen (3-2) stepping in on short notice to face Sharon “The Dream Catcher” Jacobson (5-3) after Jacobson’s original opponent, Kanako Murata, was forced to withdraw.

Invicta FC 33 will also mark the debut of UFC featherweight contender and Invicta FC alum Megan Anderson as an Invicta correspondent, providing all the evening’s news reports and post-fight interviews.


Atomweight Title Bout: Jinh Yu Frey (7-3) vs. Minna Grusander (6-2)

Strawweight Bout: Danielle Taylor (9-4) vs. Monserrat Ruiz (8-0)

Strawweight Bout: Sharon Jacobson (5-3) vs. Kay Hansen (3-2)

Atomweight Bout: Amber Brown (7-4) vs. Alesha Zappitella (4-0, 1 NC)

Strawweight Bout: Jamie Moyle (4-3) vs. Brianna Van Buren (4-2)

INVICTA FC 33 PRELIMS / Invicta FC Facebook and UFC FIGHT PASS at 1:30 am GMT

Bantamweight Bout: Sarah Kleczka (2-1) vs. Brittney Victoria (2-0)

Atomweight Bout: Ashley Medina (0-1) vs. Anastasia Nikolakakos (2-0)

Flyweight Bout: Chantel Coates (0-0) and Ashlynn Kleinbeck (0-0)

Leave a Reply